When you close a moderator account in Moderator Management, it closes the account that allows the user to login to the admin side of the platform.
You should change the password of the associated Member Moderator account after closing the Moderator account.
If you do not need the Member Moderator account to continue to be active after closing the Moderator account, you must go to Member Management and close the associated Member Moderator account for the user.
NOTE: The Member Moderator account is not closed at the same time. The reason for this is so that moderators can continue to log in to the community with that member moderator account to impersonate the mod.
NOTE: If you don’t change the password, the user can continue to log in to the member community. After changing the password, that user will no longer have access to the member community.